Thursday, December 2, 2010


Ohio State senior long snapper Jake McQuaide was one of 22 Buckeye football players named Academic All-Conference. McQuaide will be graduating with a degree in Aeronautical Engineering. (The Buckeye Times/Darla Dunkle-Hudnell)
PARK RIDGE, Ill. — Twenty-two Ohio State football players were named to the Big Ten Academic All-Conference Team, the league announced on Thursday.

To be eligible for Academic All-Big Ten selection, student-athletes must be letterwinners who are in at least their second academic year at their institution and carry a cumulative grade point average (GPA) of 3.0 or higher.

Those 22 Buckeye football players receiving Academic All-Conference honors are (with major): Devin Barclay (sport & leisure); Bryant Browning (marketing); Ben Buchanan (undecided); Chimdi Chekwa (accounting); Dominic Clarke (undecided); Zach Domicone (marketing); Nate Ebner (exercise science); Donnie Evege (communications); James Georgiades (undecided); Garrett Goebel (management & industry); Adam Homan (exercise science); Ross Homan (family resource management); Garrett Hummel (health sciences); Dexter Larimore (finance); Chris Malone (biology); Jake McQuaide (aeronautical engineering); Andrew Miller (family resource management); Tyler Moeller (family resource management); Terrelle Pryor (criminology); Scott Sika (sport & leisure); Spencer Smith (operations management); Andrew Sweat (finance).